Guys, I am rich today. I have earned £500,000 Great Britan Pounds, woahh!! . yeah, now you must be surprised how all this happened. Well I am not here to write any stuffs about MLM ( Multi Level Marketing ) thingy. All this happend when I opened my yahoo mail. I do this everyday religiously, today for my surprise I saw a mail from “Rebecca Mary Lee”, I dont know who is she, either. With a subject: Reference Number: DF-100511. I was curious to read the mail, and after reading, I couldnt stop laughing out loud, though I am at my office. I really don’t know why such mails are being sent? Is this really true? why the hell they need to pay me so much, for just opening this mail and giving away all the information ? Please god help me! I want to share this mail to you all, so that I can see if this kinda mail comes only to me or to everybody, I had received similar mail few weeks earlier too.. ( I deleted that mail, wish I kept it, they were offering similar amount 😀 ) here comes the mail:

WINNING NOTIFICATION:

In the final draw of  2009 Your e-mail address attached to Ticket Number: 8603775966738 with the following Winning Numbers: 6, 18, 40, 43, 47, 49, 32 (bonus no.32) has won you £500,000.00 G.B.P. (Five Hundred thousand Great British Pounds) in the ongoing HYUNDAI AUTOMOBILE 2009 awareness program lottery.
You are to contact Mr.Rice Cooke the fiduciary agent via email (hyundaidpt1234@9.cn) Tel: +44-703-5979-396 with the information stated below  to validate your claims:
1.FULL NAMES OF BENEFICIARY:
2.RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:
3.DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
4.PHONE/FAX NUMBERS:
5.NAME AND ADDRESS OF NEXT OF KIN:
6.SEX:
7.OCCUPATION:
8.MARITAL STATUS:
9.AMOUNT WON:
10.WINNING EMAIL:
11.NATIONALITY:
N.B. Your response should be sent to (hyundaidpt1234@9.cn) as email sent to any other address will not be attended to.
Yours Sincerely
Rebecca Lee
Announcer Hyundai Lottery”
I know, I know now you must be cursing me for posting this in my blog, my intention is just to create an awareness, if something similar pop’s up in your email, just be careful. There are n numbers of tracking softwares which can be hidden behind some rozy wall paper or any documents, you mite just download the pic, but the software behind will get updated and gets installed on your computer with out your knowledge. It can be programmed to get all the vital information from your computer and send an automatic mail to the person who has left this on your system. Did you know it can even take a screenshot of your computer and send it to the person without your knowledge. Sounds scary rite, so please be careful when you get some mails from unknown person. I would recommened “Comodo” for securing your computer, it works good for me. You can try Avira too, its free.
If you have any suggestions on other good, reliable, open source, software please update in the comment section.
